On rare occasions the Daily Readings and Monthly Readings may conflict. Choose the listing on the Monthly Reading Calendar.

Daily Scripture Readings

The Falling Asleep of St. John the Evangelist and Theologian

Daily readings courtesy of the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese.

Monthly Reading Calendar

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
27
Event: 1 Corinthians 15:1-11Matthew 19:16-24
When: Sun, Aug 27
Description: 1 Corinthians 15:1-11Matthew 19:16-24
1 Corinthians 15:1-11Matthew 19:16-24
28
Event: 2 Corinthians 8:7-15Mark 3:6-12
When: Mon, Aug 28
Description: 2 Corinthians 8:7-15Mark 3:6-12
2 Corinthians 8:7-15Mark 3:6-12
29
Event: Acts 13:25-33Mark 6:14-30
When: Tue, Aug 29
Description: Acts 13:25-33Mark 6:14-30
Acts 13:25-33Mark 6:14-30
30
Event: 2 Corinthians 9:12-10:7Matthew 3:20-27
When: Wed, Aug 30
Description: 2 Corinthians 9:12-10:7Matthew 3:20-27
2 Corinthians 9:12-10:7Matthew 3:20-27
31
Event: Hebrews 9:1-7Luke 10:38-42; 11:27-28
When: Thu, Aug 31
Description: Hebrews 9:1-7Luke 10:38-42; 11:27-28
Hebrews 9:1-7Luke 10:38-42; 11:27-28
1
Event: 1 Tim 2:1 –  7 Luke 4:16 – 22 
When: Fri, Sep 1
Description: 1 Tim 2:1 –  7 Luke 4:16 – 22 
1 Tim 2:1 –  7 Luke 4:16 – 22 
2
Event: Rom 8:28 – 39John 15:1 –  11
When: Sat, Sep 2
Description: Rom 8:28 – 39John 15:1 –  11
Rom 8:28 – 39John 15:1 –  11
3
Event: Rom 8:28 – 39John 15:1 –  11
When: Sun, Sep 3
Description: Rom 8:28 – 39John 15:1 –  11
Rom 8:28 – 39John 15:1 –  11
4
Event: Heb 11:33 – 40, 12:1 –  2 Matt  10:32 –  36,  11:1
When: Mon, Sep 4
Description: Heb 11:33 – 40, 12:1 –  2 Matt  10:32 –  36,  11:1
Heb 11:33 – 40, 12:1 –  2 Matt  10:32 –  36,  11:1
5
Event: Heb  6:13 –  20 Matt   23:29 –  39
When: Tue, Sep 5
Description: Heb  6:13 –  20 Matt   23:29 –  39
Heb  6:13 –  20 Matt   23:29 –  39
6
Event: Heb 2:2 –  10 Luke  10:16 –  21
When: Wed, Sep 6
Description: Heb 2:2 –  10 Luke  10:16 –  21
Heb 2:2 –  10 Luke  10:16 –  21
7
Event: Rom  6:18  –  23 Luke 21:12 –  19
When: Thu, Sep 7
Description: Rom  6:18  –  23 Luke 21:12 –  19
Rom  6:18  –  23 Luke 21:12 –  19
8
Event: Phil 2:5-11Luke 10:38-42; 11:27-28
When: Fri, Sep 8
Description: Phil 2:5-11Luke 10:38-42; 11:27-28
Phil 2:5-11Luke 10:38-42; 11:27-28
9
Event: 1 Cor. 2:6-9Matt. 10:37-11:1
When: Sat, Sep 9
Description: 1 Cor. 2:6-9Matt. 10:37-11:1
1 Cor. 2:6-9Matt. 10:37-11:1
10
Event: Galatians 6:11-18 John 3:13-17
When: Sun, Sep 10
Description: Galatians 6:11-18 John 3:13-17
Galatians 6:11-18 John 3:13-17
11
Event: Gal 2:11-16John 12:19-32
When: Mon, Sep 11
Description: Gal 2:11-16John 12:19-32
Gal 2:11-16John 12:19-32
12
Event: Gal 2:21-3:7John 11:47-54
When: Tue, Sep 12
Description: Gal 2:21-3:7John 11:47-54
Gal 2:21-3:7John 11:47-54
13
Event: Heb 3:1-4Matt 16:13-19
When: Wed, Sep 13
Description: Heb 3:1-4Matt 16:13-19
Heb 3:1-4Matt 16:13-19
14
Event: 1 Corinthians 1:18-24 John 19:6-11, 13-20, 25-28, 30
When: Thu, Sep 14
Description: 1 Corinthians 1:18-24 John 19:6-11, 13-20, 25-28, 30
1 Corinthians 1:18-24 John 19:6-11, 13-20, 25-28, 30
15
Event: Colossians 1:24-2:1Matthew 10:16-22
When: Fri, Sep 15
Description: Colossians 1:24-2:1Matthew 10:16-22
Colossians 1:24-2:1Matthew 10:16-22
16
Event: 1 Corinthians 1:26-2:5John 8:21-30
When: Sat, Sep 16
Description: 1 Corinthians 1:26-2:5John 8:21-30
1 Corinthians 1:26-2:5John 8:21-30
17
Event: Gal 2:16-20Mark 8:34-9:1
When: Sun, Sep 17
Description: Gal 2:16-20Mark 8:34-9:1
Gal 2:16-20Mark 8:34-9:1
18
Event: Gal 4:28-5:10Luke 3:19-22
When: Mon, Sep 18
Description: Gal 4:28-5:10Luke 3:19-22
Gal 4:28-5:10Luke 3:19-22
19
Event: Gal 5:11-21Luke 3:23-4:1
When: Tue, Sep 19
Description: Gal 5:11-21Luke 3:23-4:1
Gal 5:11-21Luke 3:23-4:1
20
Event: Eph 6:10-17Luke 21:12-19
When: Wed, Sep 20
Description: Eph 6:10-17Luke 21:12-19
Eph 6:10-17Luke 21:12-19
21
Event: Eph 1:1-9Luke 4:16-22
When: Thu, Sep 21
Description: Eph 1:1-9Luke 4:16-22
Eph 1:1-9Luke 4:16-22
22
Event: Eph 1:7-17Luke 4:22-30
When: Fri, Sep 22
Description: Eph 1:7-17Luke 4:22-30
Eph 1:7-17Luke 4:22-30
23
Event: Gal 4:22-27Luke 1:5-25
When: Sat, Sep 23
Description: Gal 4:22-27Luke 1:5-25
Gal 4:22-27Luke 1:5-25
24
Event: 2 Timothy 3:10-15Luke 5:1-11
When: Sun, Sep 24
Description: 2 Timothy 3:10-15Luke 5:1-11
2 Timothy 3:10-15Luke 5:1-11
25
Event: Eph 1:22-2:3Luke 4:38-44
When: Mon, Sep 25
Description: Eph 1:22-2:3Luke 4:38-44
Eph 1:22-2:3Luke 4:38-44
26
Event: 1 John 4:12-19John 19:25-27; 21:24-25
When: Tue, Sep 26
Description: 1 John 4:12-19John 19:25-27; 21:24-25
1 John 4:12-19John 19:25-27; 21:24-25
27
Event: Eph 3:8-21Luke 5:33-39
When: Wed, Sep 27
Description: Eph 3:8-21Luke 5:33-39
Eph 3:8-21Luke 5:33-39
28
Event: 2 Corinthians 4:6-15 Luke 6:17-23
When: Thu, Sep 28
Description: 2 Corinthians 4:6-15 Luke 6:17-23
2 Corinthians 4:6-15 Luke 6:17-23
29
Event: Eph 4:17-25Luke 6:17-23
When: Fri, Sep 29
Description: Eph 4:17-25Luke 6:17-23
Eph 4:17-25Luke 6:17-23
30
Event: 1 Corinthians 16:13-24 Matthew 24:42-47
When: Sat, Sep 30
Description: 1 Corinthians 16:13-24 Matthew 24:42-47
1 Corinthians 16:13-24 Matthew 24:42-47

Monthly Reading Calendar courtesy of the Antiochian Orthodox Christian Archdiocese.

PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com